Random Musings

By RandomMusing

Weighed Down

A bit of a self portrait back blip here. In preparation for one of my Photography classes I needed to get a few images with shadows on/in them. On a rare sunny day for the time of year I was mooching round George Square looking for something to take and noticed that I could get my own shadow.

As I had come from work I was somewhat weighted down with bags for work, the gym and the class and looking at the image I seem to look less like a person and more like some bizarre hunch backed monster.

In a way its a bit of a metaphor as to how I felt some days going to the class, weighed down with worries from work and the rest of life, and sometimes it impeded my ability to enjoy the Class. Now it is coming to an end I think I will miss it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.