Elderflower #2

I want to say thankyou to Bob who rescued me from the roadside after work tonight otherwise I would have looked even more like a drowned rat than I did. He deposited me home just before the second cloudburst.

I am having to be very disciplined because the mountain of marking is far off being at that stage when the 'done' pile is higher than the 'to do' pile and these kids just don't seem to understand what is meant by 'final deadline'! Add to that the day out yesterday for interview which squeezes my final deadline ever nearer. So here I am strapped to the computer once again and I just realised a few minutes ago that it's not far off being Thursday and my teatime quick blips from the bedroom window through that cloudburst will have to do. I had hoped to do the lunar eclipse but the cloud cover scuppered that one.

My mouse hovered over 'new notifications' and 'subscriptions' but I'm going to have to resist clicking once again. In my new job I will have time to do those things justice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.