No Static

By nostatic

Don't, don't, don't, don't ...

My first trip out to a gig in some time and I was determined to catch the action, so imagine my frustration when my battery died after taking two quick snaps. The second one was the better of the two.

This is WU LYF (World Unite Lucifer Youth Foundation) doing what they do. This is a band who have been much hyped due to their refusal to play by the publicity rules and through brilliant confrontational, revolutionary imagery. Unfortunately they didn't live up to the build up. The music showed a bit of promise - wall of sound, with highlife guitar and strong vocals, but the band themselves just didn't fit the picture. I know that content comes over style, but I would have still been more convinced if they were in my face with a rock star attitude, instead all we got was a group of kids winking at the audience and mouthing along to the lyrics. The reception from the crowd was luke warm and invoked little of the passion you would expect from the next big thing. A disapointment then, but not without signs that they could grow into a much stronger prospect.

obvious tune

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.