bluesheep

By bluesheep

atmosphere

I went surfing early evening today, and while the waves were terrible, there was something eerily beautiful about being out on the water. it was one of those strange days where the cold air off the ocean created a hazy cloud over santa monica that never quite cleared all day, shrouding the pier and larger buildings in a half sunny/foggy atmosphere that while always changing, never seemed to disappear. the water was completely still and quiet; perfect time for large birds to do some fishing right next to us in the water, smaller gulls circling overhead. I would have died for a waterproof camera out on the water, but this shot taken after I got back to my apartment was the best I could do. It had cleared some, and was not quite as striking, but still a worthy blip I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.