Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Spiderman Trunks!

Tomorrow at 10:05 a.m. we'll be at the airport to greet the little man who will be elated to wear these Spiderman swim trunks -- Tristan.

Our daughter's son, Emerson, who is 19, flew this morning to Oklahoma so that tomorrow he can accompany his little 4-year-old cousin on the flight here. Tristan is our great-grandson. His mommy, Desiree, our son's daughter, works for Fedex and only gets 1 week of vacation this first year of employment. So she will fly here the end of July to spend a week and then she and Tristan will head back to the Midwest at the beginning of August.

This afternoon I had a couple errands to do and one was to stop at the local Kohl's Store to look for a few t-shirts for me to take to camp next week. I also knew that Tristan needed another pair of swim trunks. Our daughter, Deidre (pronounced deed-dra), has purchased what appears to be a full wardrobe for her little cousin, but she only purchased one swimsuit and not a thing with Spiderman on it. I was thrilled to find and purchase this. I was just hoping that I could still find a swimsuit for him in the store (which always seems to be selling the next season's clothing and not what we need currently). Next week at camp on Catalina Island Tristan will be in water a lot, and of course he will be here when he's at our home too.

We hope someday Desiree and Tristan will again reside in southern California. At this moment we are just thrilled that Des is employed with a good company. Des originally moved to Oklahoma because her mom's side of the family relocated there.

My true confession for the day is that I did not get my 20+ minutes in the sun this afternoon -- no biggie. I'm just hoping to get a little tan before arriving at camp Sunday afternoon. Tomorrow I am sure we will play in the pool with Tristan and then I'll get some sun!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.