fovea centralis

By fovea

Judy

Captured in a pondering moment. This is B's mom. She is wonderful and fascinating. I just love talking with her.

I managed a longer lunch break than normal and luckily the medical school is located in the culture district of Fort Worth, so I was able to walk over to one of the museums today (the Kimbell) and join B and his parents for a bit of art gazing and lunching.

Their visit has been incredible. We get together and we are just a bunch of conversationalists. It is invigorating to feel the passion behind our words as the topics ebb and flow from the mundane to the philosophical to the political and all around.

Disappointed that I haven't had more free time, but making the most of what time I do get to share with them.

Happy Wednesday!

Cheers,
L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.