Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Fat chance...

...of a nap today with this little fella in beside me.
Baby blues

Maybe I'll be scolded. The boys have never slept in a darkened room partly because Reuben has never slept without lights (hospital does that to you) and I love waking with the sun so have only ever loved floating white curtains. Dim the lights a little Mama Catherine. You may get better results!

Thanks so much for the comments on my 500 yesterday. What bliss to read them and how I love revisiting such a fun, patriotic, splash of colour against what's termed the "June gloom" marine layer!

Thanks to the Wolfs for entertaining Callum today whilst I took Reuben for a developmental assessment. Callum struggles being with anyone else so I was very proud of him today.

More to follow, but Reuben scored "advanced academics" in reading and maths for a 4 year old and we have some goals to work on areas of development such as narration and conversation. I think the latter application isn't uncharacteristic of CHARGE syndrome. Just immensely proud of him and how he's developed since his last assessment. And you know those tests on spatial awareness you get for post collage interviews and such like, IQ based, he did great on matching similar shapes in groupings, matching people facing the same direction, all of which require sound cognition. He naturally has a fantastic memory and started reading a little book to the Dr too.

Proud of you both my little guys...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.