Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Crinan Canal - Bellanoch

No blip yesterday as I ddn't get home till after midnight after patiently waiting for about 4 hours for the beavers of Knapdale to show up- someone must have forgotten to tell them thay had a photoshoot. never mind will go back another night.

Today we went swimming in the Mid Argyll pool , much needed after the decadent life style over the weekend , now feeling refreshed and very saintly after my healthy breakfast , lunch and fitness regime at the poopl.

Then I had a three hour wait for John before we could head home. Sat in the car reading till the rain passed over and the evening changed for the better, beautiful blue sky and photogenic clouds. So headed along the Crinan Canal to Bellanoch, wandered up the hill above Bellanoch Church and tried get some decent shots across Bellanoch Basin with all the rich people's yachts ( nothing like my wee Grouse Beater day boat). Not happy as the light wasn't quite right so headed along to the bird hide on the canal.

Remembering my rule to always look back as the scenery behind is often much better after you have passed it I was rewarded with tonight's blip. Good reflections on the water and a complementary sky so hope you like it.
Will be catching up with last weekend and yesterday's back blips tomorrow s I have to wait in for a parcel and finish the grass cutting which I started this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.