reminisce

By reminisce

Rain and a Friday...

Work has been crazy with a release ahead of us. Today I didn't have any immediate assignments to attend and caught up with blipping and editing some of my photos. A friend who was supposed to come to Hyderabad had the plan canceled. I was looking forward to a photo group get-together. I also dropped out of a one day trip to a nearby jungle. We could have gone at the last moment but priorities of completing certain work in the new flat kept us back. We really need to wrap up the work so we're ready to move in.

Today is a beautiful day in terms of the weather. Monsoons have set in. Around lunch time we almost had a gale and then a lot of rain amidst the wind. I took this picture before i entered the building and i was almost blow off by the strong wind. I am still at work and longing to go back home. I will as soon as I can.

back-blipped a recent trip to a jungle which was beautiful. Only I didn't fancy driving all night and reaching back at 3 AM. It was all too much of a rush and I will avoid such trips in future.

Also blipped a lizard in my mom's garden a while back.

Today I'm enjoying myself after very long at work. It is one of those rare days when I'm at work with nothing much to do after a really long time. I've really had tough deadlines and am quite tired of them.

Looking forward to some creative endeavors, maybe photography, or just planning on doing up the flat, even cycling which I find very inspiring. I do need to get new shoe laces for my sneakers. They're so badly torn that i can't fit them back on. Haven't got them any where.

I hope to spend the weekend doing random things. Also reading the book, The Age of Kali by William Darymple. I need adjectives to describe the book, as I am quite intrigued by it some how. The style of narrating the stories is vivid and very factual, journalistic, but with touches of emotion at times. At times the events described about India and people gross and scary but I still read on, in the curiosity to know, though unsure whether to believe it. Maybe I'm afraid it may all be true... I don't know what it is though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.