LightWave

By LightWave

Quack Quack

Got home tonight just in time to see the Boston Bruins lift the Stanley Cup!

I have to admit, I was a doubter. And I didn't actually find the time to watch any of the games - guess I'm not the hockey fan I used to be.

The corner of Boston Public Garden contains a bronze statue of Mrs Mallard and her eight ducklings, who, as everybody knows, were raised on the island in the lake. The Make Way for Ducklings ducks are extremely popular and always festooned with children. Their parents are usually trying to get a cute shot (well, they are cute). Anyway, I spotted an empty duckling this morning on my way to work so I grabbed the chance. The park staff often decorate the ducklings - they all wear Easter Bonnets at Easter, for example - but this is the first time I've seen them as a hockey team.

Readers will no doubt be pleased to know that there are plenty of real ducklings on the lake right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.