Snappy Happy :)

By TAH2011

Just another Friday morning .....?

Well today's blip was totally unexpected and not planned as you can see - but it had to be my blip for today not for the photography skills but because of this bizarre moment!
Just finishing getting ready in my bedroom this morning when I heard a rumble and loud clattering sound - thinking that something must have hit and fallen from the roof I looked out of the bedroom window to see.... my neighbours car 'parked' across our front garden!
I ran outside - just about dressed to find the empty car and my bemused neighbour who had come back out of her house and could not understand why her car wasn't where she had parked it! Fortunately of course she wasn't hurt, our neighbour's car in between our two houses had been completely missed, our house was not in its pathway and with the big step down into our garden the car had come to a halt and not continued on its way into my car. Just a lot of embarrassment and apologies - we laughed!! Bless her she is a student paramedic who has been on all sorts fo shifts and had just come home for a well earned rest!

The local garage came and all was sorted - just leaving the two husbands now to sort out the minor garden damage

All before leaving for work - roll on the weekend!
Off to Liverpool with Leah for uni open days - excited!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.