moody...

and that is just me, let alone the weather!

Having said that, grey, damp and cold weather doesn't really put a spring in your step does it? I have come to terms with summer in England where we live, to have temperatures around 18 degrees (which is cool to me) but to be looking at week on week at 13 - 15 degrees is just really not right!

I couldn't even cajole the kids out of the car to be in this 'beach' scene so all I have are these wooden pole things and some ripples in the grey water.

Other than that our new car we have ordered that was supposed to be delivered early July has been put back to September which at this stage makes going on our holiday (the first proper break in five years) to France (and sun) looking tricky.

As I tend to be a half glass full type of person, I'm off now to search for that silver lining in the grey clouds - wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.