Imagine the view....

By btc

Travel is an education...

...for instance today I have learnt that Asia Istanbul is far more hilly than Europe istanbul.

?The traveler was active; he went strenuously in search of people, of adventure, of experience. The tourist is passive; he expects interesting things to happen to him. He goes "sight-seeing."?

I sit somewhere in the middle of those camps but I am officially knackered, days and hours of walking (and a fair amount of booze) has taken its toll on me!! The legs are screaming enough and are ready to surrender in defeat.

I think that the hotel rooftop pool and bar is as far as I will be heading tomorrow, but I'm still 10 miles from my hotel and the public transport resembles moving sardine tins.

Ok legs let's do this, we are in it together!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.