wurried

You think someone who had made it his mission to photograph everyone in the department for a leaving-colleague-collage would be prepared to at least not scowl when his own picture was being taken. Next time I'll sneak around the other side of his desk and get him with better light on his face.

Buggerall lunchwalk today but an entire lovely day off tomorrow. Luckily Nicky didn't get round to organising someone to come and stop the boiler being shite so I don't have to hang around the house at all and can spend most of the day walking around, drinking coffee and seeing if there's anything extra bits I need for holidaying with. Even after Sunday's 23 miles I'm still not sure if I trust my current trainers to last much longer... the right heel has definitely lost its bounce and is starting to make puffing noises rather than the usual squeaks and has probably been worn through. Barely five months for this pair; again I feel as if I ought to go for something sturdier next time but do quite like having the ability to scuttle as well as trudge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.