a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Last day of school

Today was Jacks last day of preschool. So hard to believe, it seems like just yesterday, I was seeing him off on the school bus for the very first time back in September!

Jack really enjoyed his year at school....he adores his teachers, loves learning, and has made many friends! I have enjoyed having the opportunity to help out in his class every Tuesday. Jack is a bit sad about not seeing everyone for a while, but I have assured him that he will see his friends soon, and that when he starts Kindergarten in September, he will surely pass his preschool teacher in the hallway each day.

Last night at work, I thought of the idea to make Jack a graduation cap out of poster board, and got right to work on it first thing this morning. I came out pretty good, considering I was still bleary eyed and without my first cup of coffee!

This isn't the best shot photographically speaking, but I love his smile in this....he seems very proud of himself! I also took a few when he got home this afternoon and like this one of him tossing his graduation cap into the wind....one year down, another 17 to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.