As seen by me...

By GrantR

Wet feet again...

Had a half day but with the weather it was one of those, will I bother, will I head off type afternoons. Gave in at 20 past 1 and hot footed it off to Cramond to get the tide coming in. It wasn't till I reached Cramond that I realised that a higher tide means it will be further in quicker and the causeway was all but covered when I got there. Got a shot or two off then the damp socks feeling signalled the time to retreat up to the dry bit had arrived.

Took this shot from up there, actually the last one I took today. Not a day really for long exposure shots with spots of rain in the air. Took this with the 18-70mm fitted with a 67-77 step ring so I can use the 10 stopper on it, sometimes nice to get that extra little bit of reach.

Weather looking minging for tomorrow too, might just stay in bed till Sunday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.