LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Calibration

Not sure if this will get pulled or not but in order to try and manually calibrate the workflow from the camera and the scanner on to the monitor I have photographed my mid-grey card (used for metering and colour-correction but I've not really used it yet).
The picture from the camera is lighter on the screen than the card itself and the picture from the scanner is about right, if a little darker, I just calibrated the monitor recently (well I say calibrated, I used the 'Adobe Gamma' control panel) so that is about as good as it gets for the minute. At least I have an idea how much the image gets changed when it comes into the computer, though I'm not really sure how much use this is going to be.
I took a picture of the cat too just in case.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.