before the talkies...

I was particularly taken with these two on the Royal Mile today... I'm quite particular about street performance, as I see quite a lot of it and I have an interest in performance generally... I hate the ones that are all mouth and no action, who spend all their time trying to build and arrange their audience without offering any real performance... I'm also usually dubious and occasionally scathing of the human statues... but these two really worked... perhaps it was because they were interacting as a pair, they also performed a nice bit of slapstick in response to a tip, and I think it really worked because they were characters from the silent films so they were never intended to speak... I thought they were eye catching and entertaining and definitely worth a blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.