campervan man

By campervan

GUILTY

I have had this camera for several years and it does very nice pictures. It?s only because I now have a Canon DSLR that the Fuji has been relegated to second place although it is still the one I carry around with me every day.

Tonight after work I was invited out for a meal and an entertainment. Unfortunately both these were to occur in Croydon, in IKEA to be precise. Not the best of places on a wet Wednesday evening however I took the Fuji with me and turned the whole trip into a photo opportunity. W1, D1 and D3 were not amused as I snapped my meatballs from various angles, took pictures of groups of candles and a pallet of glass bottles, close-ups of wicker chairs, pictures of boxes stacked in the warehouse and loads more. The trip was quite pleasant, apart from the occasional clout round the head from W1 when I made it too obvious. But it?s all fine as I was Blipping

Got home 10.30pm, downloaded photos, made a judgement on the best one, fiddled with it a bit and loaded it onto Blip. All going well until Blip says photo taken on 24 March. But today is the 26th!!!!. Looked at camera menu and yes, it was showing the wrong date. All the photos worthless????????. And no Blip at 11.20pm

Desperation

I decide to show up the guilt party so set up tripod (see yesterdays Blip) line up Canon take some pictures. Download and select, fiddle again and put on Blip. This comes up ?taken on Thursday 27th?

The clock on the Canon is wrong by an hour but that took me to tomorrow
Adjust the clock; back on tripod; more pictures; download; fiddle; add to blip and SUCCESS

But it?s now 23.55pm; I have not stopped since 8.00 this morning and am all worked up again

DAM BLIPS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.