Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Over the Edge

Evening all,

Well i have decided that today will be the first in a semi-infrequent and short series of blips which i shall cunningly entitle:

FRIDAY'S PHOBIA PHOTO.

One of my failings (of which i will admit are many and varied) is my fear of heights, its not something that i can ever remember being an issue when i was younger, i can't recall an unfortunate incident with a highchair with a wonky leg as a baby, or a long drop from a small stepladder as an adult...

I can remember pretending to be spiderman and jumping off flat roofs as a small child, and running along school roofs as an arsey adolescent....

Now i get a bit woozy walking up stairs or walking in a pair of boots wirh big heels!

but then i think adulthood,responsibility and a sense of morbid self importance kicked in, specifically into my inner ear, damaged my equilibrium, upset my sense of balance,changed my relationship with gravity and tipped me over a metaphoric edge.....

Or it may have been Blackpool, a stag weekend, too much beer and a ride called "The Big One" !

night all


the almighty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.