The Wolf Journal

By wolfjournal

Sustainable Mobility & Photographer Psychology

Today I was at a conference of the Association of Environmental Professionals, which had 'Sustainable mobilty' as the main topic. Very interesting, with very diverse viewpoints (techniques, psychology, politics, marketing). I am not sure whether we should be positive about the future though...

However, the main reason I was there was my nomination for the Rachel Carson Environmental Thesis Prize. I did not win, but was stuffed with the nomination anyway. And the attention today was nice too.

About the image. Here I would like to get into (my own) photographer's psychology. I had asked these guys, already packing up, if I could take their image (which, for me, is already sort of a victory). They said "sure" and were actually quite happy to pose. But why then do I still think "get this thing over with as soon as possible", not taking the time to consider backgrounds, lighting etc? This could have been so much better...

Will backblip some later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.