Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Storm Damage

About 5:30pm the rain that had been threatening for about an hour finally arrived. It didn't bother me too much because I already had my blip for the day or so I thought.

When the rain stopped and the sun came out again, I went for a cigarette on the back deck and noticed this cluster of leaves that had been battered down by the storm. I know not from whence they came because the leaves do not seem to resemble any of the trees either in or adjacent to our back yard. If I had to make a guess, I would say that they are young live oak leaves, but I am no expert.

I was struck by the vividness of the green against the decking. So my original shot was ditched in favour of this clump of storm blown leaves.

Have a good weekend, y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.