Little things in life

By tanasha84

What does your necklace say?

This is one of my favourite pieces of jewelery - so much so, that I haven't taken it off really at all since I started wearing it in late 2009.

This was made and given to me by a Japanese friend who was a jeweler when I was living in South Korea. He was kind enough to make one for me and a lot of our friends. As it says my name, each one is unique - won't be finding these in the stores anywhere!

I always get questions about this, and what it means - and I admit, I have fun making people guess what it says :) Especially when I just say its my name, and then listen them trying to pronounce the characters! Oh, sorry, its written in Korean - forgot to mention that! Its always a great conversation starter, and probably the best souvenier I have of my time there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.