Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Playgrounds

A forest to play in, such lucky ones, we were. ddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Ha ha! I erased half the 'd's but decided to leave some to remind myself I just fell asleep while I was blipping and my finger was on the d! It kind of looks like I flat lined! We got a good afternoon and evening of work done at the Cottage today, and I guess you could say I'm tired. This morning, we stopped by the hospital to check on a relative who made a little detour there to get his day going. As we drove down the long driveway, I saw this machine driving pilings deeply into the ground. It was making the most interesting rhythmic sound, thud fwtt thud fwtt thud fwtt..., and with every few huge mechanical noises, there was a puff of (what I assume is) steam. If you look closely, you can see it on the left side of the machine in about the middle.

To hear the sound of it a see a bit, my contraptioneer has posted a video of it working. They are driving a hollow tube deep into the earth, then they fill it with concrete then pull the tube out and make another one.

I just wanted to say, that I never forget that my aunt and uncle's house used to stand right at the top of the parking lot for the hospital, but it was finally torn down a few years ago. I'm glad I had a beautiful wood to wander in as we grew. I'm sad the children who are in the neighborhood now won't grow up with as much woods to wander through.

Hmmmm, I think I better get to beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee......d

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.