La vida de Annie

By Annie

Naughty dog

Minnie has been a tower of strength since I got out of hospital> keeping me company and watching while I attempt to move around/ Today however she;s making up for lost mischief time/ These long slender claws have wreaked havoc with my laptop { it seems she decided to stand in it to get a better look in the wastepaper basket> those claws got caught in the keys and flipped them off { I found them in a pile on the floor/ I did manage to put the qwerty keys back in the right place> but I think I still have some issues with the punctuation ones/////

On top of that she;s just come in from the garden proudly sporting clingons> which being an independant sort of gal she decided to deal with herself { there are skidmarks all over the landing> stairs and hall and now I am having to wash my bedding too/ Here;s a link to a doggy song after today;s post by youngpoet reminded me how much I used to like Jake Thackeray/


You haven't got a bloody clue!
You never ever do the things that proper dogs do.
Like finding your way home
Or what to do with bones, as proper dogs do.
You walk in your sleep, you feel worried by sheep.
Oh! Jesus Christ, I've never ever known a dog as clueless as you.

You haven't got a bloody clue!
if I threw you a stick you'd bring me back a lampshade.
You cannot climb the stairs,
You stare at empty chairs, you listen to the gramophone.
You niff ladies' frocks and the crotches of clergymen.
Jesus Christ, I've never ever known a dog as clueless as you.

But you're so nice, aaah! so nice,
You bark at the darkness, you fart at our parties,
But you're so nice, aaah! so nice,
Visitors who visit us, visit us twice.

You haven't got a bloody clue!
I know no other dog that's got a favourite handbag.
You've got no sense of smell,
You cannot even tell a policeman from a lamppost.
You sleep and you eat, and God knows you excrete.
Oh! Jesus Christ, I've never ever known a dog as clueless as you.

But you are so nice, aaah! so nice.
Burglars adore you, they come back for more of you.
So nice, aaah! so nice,
Burglars who burgle us, burgle us twice.

You haven't got a bloody clue!
I couldn't give a toss because I rather like it.
I couldn't give a toss
Because you do not do the things that proper dogs do.
You don't fight, you don't bite, there is no kind of spite about you.
Jesus Christ, I'm pretty sure, would love a dog as clueless as you.

Because you're so nice, aaah! so nice,
No howling, no scowling, no prowling, no growling,
Just so nice, oh! so nice,
People who think of you, think of you twice.

An early radio broadcast included this extra final verse:

You are so nice, so nice,
So senseless and weak so defenceless and meek.
But you're so nice, so nice,
Jesus will have you in his paradise.



PS @ last night;s hafla was extremely good/ Lots of very sexy dancing and much money raised for Marie Curie/ I opted to be adventurous and venture out on my crutches instead of the chair as they;re easier to transport> but I made sure I was sitting down before attempting any boob shimmies/ I did buy a sexy item from the bazaar but that can wait to be blipped another day////


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.