Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Emergency bracelet blip

So much for me saying on my 365th that I might drop off from blipping every day if I'd not got a good photo - just as nature abhors a vacuum, I start to twitch at the thought of a gap.

So, as it's a quiet day of housework and gardening, here's an emergency blip of a silver bangle I brought back from Peru last month. Peruvian jewellery is amazing and I could have spent a fortune on silver necklaces, bracelets and rings.

Instead, I spent a fair amount of money on this one bracelet as a treat to myself as reward for having survived the Inca Trail. The three animals engraved on it are important in Incan culture, with the snake representing the Underworld, the puma representing our living world and the condor representing the upper world.

Right. Gardening done, time now to see how Dexter's doing in the eagerly awaited first episode of series 5...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.