Morning through some lenses

All happiness depends on a leisurely breakfast.
John Gunther (American Writer and Journalist. 1901-1970)


I was up early planning on mowing with the John Deere lawn tractor before the predicted showers. Then I ran over a hidden rock, jumbled the belts on the mower deck and had to call it a day... and alert my brother, we share the tractor. Today is his 28th wedding anniversary. He and I managed to get the belts realigned, well he, but off they came after the repair. Noah the repair guy will have to come and really fix it. The grass so needed mowing, I'm very annoyed and took a coffee break with some chipmunks to cheer me up.

Fyra didn't appear this morning and I saw a strange cat in the garden yesterday after I got home from the studio. I'm hoping she was a busy chipmunk this morning staying underground, enlarging her peanut pantry. This is Chipster, the only male, and very tame, tamer than Fyra actually.

FYRA LIVES!!!!

Nelson

Three's a crowd.

'Scrape', new chippy on the block...a survivor of some attack.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny, warm and humid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.