The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

New Danish Freestyle Champion

The boys and I have been to a Heelwork To Music/Freestyle Show today.

Whisper has retired, so he and Bridie just came for a day out. Beat and Biscuit competed in Advanced Freestyle and Hero had his show debut in Novice Freestyle.

Biscuit worked the best he has ever worked, but then he left the ring to say hallo to a little girl that was playing just outside the ring. Biscuit really loves children and I had my back to him... He came as soon as I called him, but too late as he had stepped out of the ring - disqualified. Oh well - I am still so happy because our performance was superb! After all trophies are just for my ego and doesn't say a thing about the relationship between dog and handler.

Beat performed his James Bond routine. I don't think it was our best performance ever, but the judges liked it and he won his 3rd Freestyle Certificate. He is now a Danish Freestyle Champion. WOW! I am so proud of my little Beat! Not even 3 years old yet!!!! Todays photo is of Beat and I with his new Champion Trophy.

Hero had his show debut (Kennel Club shows). He performed his routine to '500 Miles' and won the class. Way to go little Hero! What a start to his show career!

You can see his routine here!

All in all a very successful day. I am so proud of my boys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.