Northern Exposure

By Northern

Who put that cloud there?

I was surprised by this pic. When I stopped to take it the big shadow wasn't there. By the time I got the camera out the cloud had moved right over the beach, much to my irritation. But I thought as I had gone to all the bother of pulling over at the side of the road when I really should have been dashing of to get to the meeting I was already late for, that I would damn well take it anyway.

When I uploaded it, I actually quite liked the big shadow in the middle. I also liked the kind of strange 1960's colour thing that was going on. Do you see what I mean?

I got back just in time for the meeting, handily my client was late. Which meant that not only did I not appear a numpty but I had time to give the kitchen a quick tidy up.

Downside of working from home is that my poor clients have to suffer having meetings at my kitchen table.

Upside? They get home made cakes instead of hobnobs.

They tend to be quite happy with this trade off.


For those who are interested in such things, the odd shaped white building in the distance on the right is Scapa Distillery


Smell Diary

Realised today that the horrible blue sweeties that my youngest likes to eat smell as disgusting as they look. I thought he'd farted in the car, apparently they are bubble gum flavoured... aye, right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.