Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Baby Bluebird Grows Up

I may have to change my title, but I'm fairly sure this is a very young bluebird. It and other bluebirds were flying around the garden and where our young trees are. It is resting in one of the new pear trees. I'm pretty tickled to see young ones survive.

This was a pretty monumental day... I'll admit it is my birthday and also a pretty big birthday... the big 5-0 ..... I usually keep a birthday pretty low key, but decided to face this one head on :) My younger sisters certainly wasted no time this morning letting me know it was my 50th birthday.

I also decided to finally open a flickr acct. I added the mom & dad bluebird that was quite near this one.

Mom & Dad Bluebird

ps. I may not have everything quite right on flickr, I'm still working on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.