"to notice"

By mnaylor

Slightly Overwhelmed!

The Photo Center Northwest had their annual photo marathon starting Fri. 6/17 at 6PM to Sat. 6/18 6:00 PM. I participated minimally and still have abut 160 images, having said good riddance to the really rotten ones. I stayed in the Eastlake neighborhood and for the most part walked the alley-ways and shot quickly - so lots of old peeling paint and rectangular surfaces. I did take some abstractions too, like where I had my haircut, and where I row out of.

This one just jumped out for the stripes and squares - yellow and black. So there it is. We submit 10 of our favorites to the Photo Center and all participants will have one chosen and included in the show that is in later July. I have no idea what they raised, well over 20K I think. The minimal donation is $24, for $1 an hour. I am horrid asking for pledges and donations, so looks like $24 may be what they get form me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.