Graphically Perky

By gperky

Will vs. Fear

Today I went on a hike with my mom, dad, and dog. I got cute Lilo pictures but chose this one for my blip.. We're not even sure what it was, but it was a pretty cool structure.

I also went and saw the Green Lantern movie today.. Which I thought was fantastic, (not just because of Ryan Reynolds, though he definitely helped) and had some excellent points about will and fear.

Fear is something that everyone feels.. I remember a book series when I was younger (that I was maybe a smidge too young for when I read it) called Fearless about a girl that was supposedly born without the fear gene, so she had all this adrenaline all the time and could go out and fight bad guys in Central Park.

The Green Lanterns were supposed to be fearless, but it's not that they had no fear, it's that they had fear and were able to overcome it. I think that's something that can be really hard for people.

I think we should really actively try to overcome some of our fears, as best as we can..

How many of us can say we live our lives the way Hal Jordan does? - Rob Acosta

Each time we face our fear, we gain strength, courage, and confidence in the doing.

Fear of failure must never be a reason not to try something. - Frederick Smith

Always do what you are afraid to do. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.