Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Kept by a Devil

"So that skill in the weapon is nothing without sack, for that sets it a-work; and learning, a mere hoard of gold kept by a devil till sack commences it and sets it in act and use."

- Prince Hal, in Shakespeare's Henry IV (second part)

I found this quote by the word 'hoard' - and then discovered that old Will was talking about sherry ('sack'). But I rather like it anyway.

Why hoarding? That is addressed by the answer to another question: "what is this?" It is, in fact, a 56k dialup modem from my old PC - which went out in an inorganic roadside collection some 4 years ago. For some unfathomable reason, I've kept it in the back of a drawer in my office - I found it today when clearing them out.

I was trying for a kind of city-scape look, with the PCB as the ground, and the components as the buildings. ;-) I used my tripod bent around at all angles to get my camera steady, and low enough to get the angle I was after.

Taken with Lumix G10, processed with Photogene on my iPad (minor crop, sharpened a bit, and a slight S curve applied).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.