Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Have a seat

Today I'm feeling better, and as our first Confined Space course was running I thought I'd pop into work and get some photos taken. yeah, great. I arrive at 11.45am and find that the course has finished. So here's me at work on a Sunday for no fucking reason. Nevermind.

So I took this picture of a bench instead. Why? Because it loosely connects to back-benchers or 'sitting' in power from my series last week. I've finally got somewhere to do a decent conclusion.

Firstly I was blown away by how many people chose to take up the challenge, and I awarded many favourites throughout the week. Here are my very favourite on each subject though: Please go and have a look if you missed them.

Health - by Shielwil

Crime and Punishment by Ladyp

Being British by Rioja

Education by Halfcj (You have to read this guy - very funny)

Economy by Annie

Also I'd like to give honourable mentions to the following shots as well. I think I favourited all I can.

Digital Guy - CHECK OUT THIS JOURNAL

Sparkie Markie - Class

Thanks to everyone who took part though every day. I'll do another in a few weeks.

I've had a tot up of the comments and think that at present I might have to preside over a hung parliament which wouldn't be good. Therefore I'm hoping to appeal to some of my leftie friends with my views on immigration next time out. I've not thought of the other four areas yet. Maybe Foriegn Policy that involes actual protection of human rights and not just 'who has the most oil'.

Still formulating my cabinet as well. I think it'd be too much to do it all today (as its sunday and I really just wanna go hooooooome)

Oh yeah and finally: I love my Dad. We are completely different, he is/was a hard nut who dabbled in engines, beer and other manual stuff. Our christmas trees as kids? They used to come stright from the woods on his back. I've seen him clean his teeth with soot, and I've seen him skin a rabbit. As a youngster we didn't gel becuase I liked books and computers and he thought that was gay. However my Dad is an honest man, a strong man and a man dedicated to his family. I've mentioned it before but growing up we had fuck all (materialistically) but there was always food on the table, presents at christmas and most of all a defined sense of right and wrong. I'll always strive to bring any kids I (might) have up exactly the same way.

So Happy Fathers Day Dad, thanks for being there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.