Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Protective Father

I got a call shortly after The Boy left the house this morning to say that the cygnets were out sleeping by the footpath on the canal just up from my house. Shoes were on, camera in hand and I was out the door.

They've grown a lot since I last photographed them but they were happily sat eating grass and seemed unaware of passers by.

I was going to blip the cygnets themselves but decided this was more appropriate. It's Father Day today and this dad was being very protective of his brood, he chose to sit right in the middle of the footpath, wings fluffed up and ready to intimidate anyone who dared to try and pass by him with a nice big hiss! I crept up close but knew it was time to back off when I recieved a hiss of my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.