frame by frame

By Patroclus

Penguins.....

There could ahve been a more striking image today, and indeeda huge twelve foot paper lantern shaped as a rabbit, but this penguin head means so much to me. I could write a book about the resonances it has. All my work is filled with people with animal heads, but this was my view at the Penguin cafe concert in Cork tonight - front row seats with my sister and her husaband. The Penguin Cafe and the Penguin Cafe before them, and the ballet to their music, could really be the defining soundtrack to my life. I marvel at the sheer artistry but I marvel and the sheer joy the music produces and how I simply 'get' it. It connects with me. I feel sad too to hear it as I want to work with these guys so much. If you ever get the chance to see the penguin Cafe live, do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.