Views of my world

By rosamund

Sky

Haven't had a sky shot for a while. I was watching it try to get dark all night, got lots of more colourful shots than this but I liked the shafts of light in this one. Had a good day today, the kids made some nice cards for Carlos for fathers day, it's not an occasion that ever really crossed my radar but I was touched that they wanted to do something nice for him off their own backs. I spent a lovely afternoon spinning at the guild meeting and also when I got home, I finished the last of the green and purple series and have lots of free bobbins for spinning whatever lovely fibres I pick up at woolfest next weekend. We all spent the evening just hanging out together which was really nice. Noah's going back to school tomorrow and I have to get a really early train so had to get organised. At least I finish up on Friday, if only I could get all my work done between now and then I would be a happy bunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.