Lost Between Worlds

By PaganParent

Happy Father's Day!!!

I know our son is still baking. However, my fiance has already proven himself the most wonderful father to be.

Today, being Father's Day, I decided to make sure he knew he was loved and appreciated.

So I sneaked presents onto his laptop and computer chair while he slept this morning. A framed collage I made him from Walgreen's, a card, and a T-shirt. Nothing fancy, nothing extravagant...just a simple reminder that he is already the best Dad in the world, in my eyes and his son's.

The pictures in the collage document our journey together, some of my favorite moments in our relationship. In addition to the pictures of us, I added our two important milestones...the pregnancy and our first actual house together.

I made him a special lunch to bring to work, and am cooking him his favorite meal for dinner. Today is his day, and I'm glad I was able to give him a reason to celebrate this year!


Also, "Imperfectly Perfect" is what we've always called ourselves. Neither of us are perfect, but together, together we created perfection...:-)

It also comes from the following saying, "Love isn't about finding the perfect person...it's about seeing an imperfect person perfectly." It has been our mantra and our firm belief in all the years we've been together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.