Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

My ars*........

.....so I was playing an early morning game of Fishtropolis (Disclaimer: other word games for the iPod Touch are freely available, this is not an advertising pitch!), making as many words of 4 letters or more from the target 128 possible using those in 'REEFSHARK'. I was disappointed to find that a game that went to the trouble of (rather anally I thought!) defining the word HAKES as 'Third-person singular simple present indicative form of Hake' then refused point blank to accept the perfectly legitimate Old English word ARSE ('The buttocks, or hind part of an animal; the posteriors; the fundament; the bottom' according to Webster's Online Dictionary).....tsk tsk, they're missing a trick there......

PS.....I've deleted my browser history
PPS....and maybe I should take a quick snap of the cats in case this gets suspended........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.