The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Screeeam For Me Maisie!!!

Someone got very excited as it was her first Fathers Day!

This is my niece, Maisie. I haven't seen here since the Muscial Month Of May Blip, as you can see, she has grown somewhat. Not only in size, but most definitely in personality! She is definitely her daddy's daughter!

Had a long, but fun day with the family yesterday. Popped up the Adopted Allotment to see my dad, and take him his present up (a new set of Wellies - he goes through them at a rate of a pair every six months!). We then had dinner with my mum and dad, and then met up with my brother and his family at Newport Wetlands. It was the first time my dad had been there. The weather cleared up, and although there wasn't a lot to see there, the walk in some welcome sunshine was quite pleasant!

I couldn't decide between this picture and this one I eventually rejected. I chose this one in the end, as there was more interaction between Maisie and her mum.

My brother and sis in law weren't the only proud family on show yesterday.

Proud Family #1
Proud Family #2

These Burnet Moths were everywhere yesterday too.

Back blipped, as I, like most, was glued to the television last night watching Rory McIlroy's extraordinary exploits at the US Open Golf. Every so often someone comes along and raises the bar of their particular sport higher than was ever thought possible. Last night was one of those nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.