Appertunity

By appertunity

This old man, he played seven, he played Knick kna

A bit more street photography today...

I see this gentleman shuffling through Bradford quite regularly. He's one of my favourite Bradfordians to 'spot'.

If you see him award yourself 20 points!

Depending on my mood he's an interesting old wise man or a mumbling senseless fool (wisdom doesn't necessarily come with age, but more often from your capacity for experience which is why some kids can be very wise & some old people quite cynical).

Anyway one day I'll ask him.

Today he's a wise old man, with years of interesting tales, pockets full of Werthers & a morality tale or two to make you suspect he might be God visiting us mortals.

(I'm pretty convinced this might happen but I don't buy the whole Jesus thing purely on the historical evidence).

What would you ask God if you met him in person?

My first question would be...

"What were you doing all that time before you created this universe?"


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.