Eagleowl saw

By eagleowl

School with a view

I didn't realise my daughters school was in such a scenic location until well after she had started there. All the opendays etc that I had attended when choosing a secondary school had been on dark nights, and the school itself it tucked away behind the main street. The views from the playing fields and half the classrooms are fine Yorkshire hills, located as it is probably about 10 miles from the Yorkshire Dales (can't actually remember where they start!).

Anyway this is my second attempt at a blip today, as the first looked very out of focus on screens larger than my phone. Not the best shot of the scenery around the school, I will try to get a better one next time she plays rounders, hopefully including the salt and pepper pots monuments above Cowling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.