Another day goes by

By WelshSi

My new toy

Had to get another TomTom before we go on holiday as our old one will not hold a charge, the maps a few years out of date and the screen is faulty. besides that its fine, lol. So the task was to find a replacement without costing the earth. Did you know TomTom refurbish their units and sell them at quite good prices, i didnt until recently. So i looked for what I wanted and settled for the TomTom Go 530.

Tidy, I thought. It took less than a week to come from Holland, and after opening the packet I was well chuffed. They said as its a reconditioned unit that it may have some marks on the case but the screen would be new, It looked brand new. But guess what, its faulty, I am gutted. it continually thinks something is pressing on the top left hand of the screen. So I am now waiting for a reply from TomTom support. Lets see how good their after service is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.