The Green Place

By thegreenplace

A flying visit to Huntly

Almost literally as I snapped this from the Forres to Aberdeen bus on the way to see my father in Aberdeen Royal Infirmary before jumping back on the bus out to Dyce (airport) and a flight back to Belgium (via Denmark...why are there not more direct flights).

The bus services in the highlands and north east of Scotland are better than most people give them credit for. But it did strike me as I sat chatting to my mum for 2 and three-quarter hours that a cross country bus service in 2011 without a toilet on board is a bit of an anachronism - after all earlier this year, I sat on a similar bus with toilet and free wifi speeding between Tallinn and Tartu. A little bit of an effort...and Scotland would be up to speed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.