Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Leaf blowers are from hell!

Enough with the Marion Blips, you may be thinking. I had no intention of posting yet another, but she came up to my place this morning without her teeth, in a state of fury, wearing her industrial ear muffs and her Hawaiian sleeping shirt, ready to murder the guy downstairs with the leaf blower. She mimed shooting him and then actually ASKED me to take a picture of her so she could give it to him in lieu of actually having to murder him. As she was at my place when this all happened, it is pure coincidence that she is standing in front of the portrait of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., painted by my friend Jess. This is her rant on leaf blowers:

"Leaf blowers are the absolute essence of everything I hate about humanity! They're loud, obnoxious, and useless. They're about greed and self-interest at the expense of your neighbors: 'let me move this heap of leaves and pollen from my place to your place, in the meanwhile hastening global warming and polluting the air and making everybody sicker from allergy.' And if they're not about greed, they're worse than that! They're a complete stupid waste of time and energy: 'let me move this thin scatter of leaves and pollen from here to there, and then I'll move it from there to here again, and I'll wake everybody up and make sick people sicker and start everybody's dogs howling and raise the dead.' For what purpose? Why can't they use a fucking broom? You know the sound a broom makes? Swush, swush, it's a perfectly BEAUTIFUL sound. But no. We can't have that! We have to have this mechanical roar like a chainsaw missing its fan belt, and it has to be a giant HOSE like a giant PENIS louder than a motorcycle and stinking of burning oil. I can't stand it! It's driving me NUTS!"

It was too good a rant to miss, and while the picture won't win any prizes, the juxtaposition of Marion in a rage with MLK quietly contemplating human error pleases me more than all the other pictures I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.