1..2...3..

By jeanine

I'm trying to get back on track to complete my first 365, seeing as how I'm already more than three-quarters of the way there. It'll take me at least eleven weeks from hereon, assuming I was to post an entry every single day again.

I do have a little skills-improvement-project which I'm wanting to start on, which is to gain more practice shooting portraits. I love portraits. A portrait can express so much about a person, and can evoke so much emotion in the viewer. I've always been drawn into portraits. The eyes, the smiles, the little imperfections about the model that they may be self-conscious about (which are probably my favourite aspects because it shows that we're all individual and human).

I've received a lot of support from my friends who have indicated their interest in allowing me to practice photographing them, which I'm extremely grateful for*. I'm really looking forward to this improvement project of mine because I know it's going to be a great experience to learn how to photograph better portraits, and it'll be a great way to spend some time with some good friends.

Hope everyone in the Blip world is doing well!! :)





*Friends, if you read this: THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.