Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Long, Empty Hallways

Left the apartment today only for a video run.
Spent most of the day doing homework.
Yeah, I've got homework over spring break.
Bah.

Picture was cropped, color adjusted, then I added noise.
Reminded me a bit of a scene from 'The Shining'.

*as requested: the original








Reminder: this story will only be updated one more time. Starting the week after, I will be writing a new story. No more 'main character without a personality, past, or name' challenge. This time it'll be a straight-up true to me writing style. So...here's the next-to-last update for the girl and her camera.


Ten minutes later, the young man walked away from the table, his hands clutching the little paper bag with his new treasure inside and a smile on his face. This'll make it better. This'll show her I care. I hope she forgives me. The girl managed a shot of his blissfully unaware smile before he was out of range. She looked at her watch. Leaving the merchant to his hordes of potential customers, she left. She had one more stop to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.