creative lenna

By creativelenna

art journal

I really wanted to work in my art journal today despite being in the middle of a huge job: swapping and sending out 49 sets of 2, 3 or 4 little artists books, phew! Half of them are sent and the other half are ready to go tomorrow. You would think I would just want to lie down and take a nap, but working in this journal has become like a meditative, relaxing thing that I want to do now, and miss if I don't. I have not been working in it every single day lately with the big swap, but certainly more than I expected.

And geeze, publicly I want to say thanks for your visits and comments. I have not been able to be all that active as of late -I squeeze it in here & there. Tonight I opened blipfoto and found all your comments, many saying to keep it up with my reflection/pool water shots, so sweet! Last night I really wondered if I should put up another! I think Nell is right, an image like that would look good on fabric. I have ordered some sun printing paint, 2 days ago! Now if I could just find some palm fronds . . . . . ; ^ ) xo lenna

more details on the art journal -my process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.