Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Help.....

.... I've lost my paper ball under the dresser.

So there I am down on my hands and knees with a large ruler trying to get not just one paper ball, but five paper balls and a plastic crab, out from under the dresser, with a little help from Sophia on my right and Neo on my left. All this before breakfast too.

Today Alexandra and I went back to a local garden centre and bought a bird bath to put in the corner of the garden, where we dug out the bushes the other day. The corner is quite dark and doesn't get much sun, so we are going to turn it into a kind of memorial place for Christian.

Then we went out for coffee, and just bought a few things for dinner. After Alexandra's spending spree the other day, 4 pairs of shoes and a jacket, we thought we had better avoid the shops. The spending spree was a rarity for her, and all the shoes had 50% off (2 pairs were for work) so who could resist that. The jacket was half price too.

The weather has been glorious again, didn't even have to wear a jacket. Plus today is our shortest day of the year, so we're on our way back to summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.