Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Out of the Water

A day of missed bliportunities.

Symi-like action on the back of moped, was my camera in my hand where it should be? No, it was in my bag. Beautiful swallowtail butterfly (much like this one) hovering in front of my face, begging to be blipped - where was the camera? In my bag... again. Snake sunbathing on the path in front of me - noticed me before I noticed it and slithered away before I got a chance to take a snap. (At least my camera was in my hand this time!)

So what do we get? A couple of boats on land, doing nothing very interesting.

I'm going to blame it on the heat. And the long summer hours. Oh dear, if it's this bad before June has even finished, by August you'll be lucky if you get a blurry, over-exposed shot of a rock...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.